top of page

WTF? I Short-Sell Creative? Never Again!

As some of you might have already know; I went retarded mode and attempt to short-sell Creative a couple of days ago. I won't go much into details about that trade, but I will share 3 lessons what I have learned through this ordeal.

1) Never make a decision when you are feeling emotional

When I was short-selling Creative, I was feeling tired. I wasn't in my best form mentality. I was working, and during my break time I decided to look into Creative price movement.

Then I thought to myself, "Why not short-sell it?" It came out of nowhere, and I just went along without giving it much thought! What a retard! Good thing it's just 400 shares and not 4,000 shares!

2) Never do anything you are not familiar with

Especially in the markets! I didn't know much about short selling and I almost got into the Kallang River. I simply foolishly just jump into it.

All-in! Not very smart eh, Patient Investor? Don't laugh, we all have these moments.

3) Don't repeat the same mistake again

I was telling some of my friends about it and some of them comfort me and tell me it's ok, you can try that again next time.

Wait! WHAT? NO WAY! I seldom panic in the markets and this time round, I panic more than usual. I know now that short-selling is not for me. Know your strengths and weaknesses and you could do well in the markets.

I know for sure short-selling is a big no-no for me. What about you?


Single Post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page